VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE HYDROGEN 2022

VDE Financial Dialogue Hydrogen 2022

The communication platform for industry, finance and insurance, and politics

On Thursday, September 22, 2022, VDE Renewables will host the VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE HYDROGEN 2022 in cooperation with Munich RE on the Innovation Stage of the HYDROGEN DIALOGUE. The program includes exciting keynote speeches and discussion panels with leading experts from industry, finance, insurance and politics.

Thursday, 22.09.2022, 10:00 – 14:00 h
Innovation Stage HYDROGEN DIALOGUE

Best Practices and Lessons Learnt for a dynamically growing Industry

 

As an energy carrier, hydrogen is maturing into an attractive option for stationary and mobile applications, and at the same time is increasingly being used as a basic material for a wide range of industrial processes. Incentives such as targeted funding and incentive programs are speeding up its commercialization. Promising new business models combining renewable energy sources and battery storage are emerging, which could contribute to independence and energy security for many societies.
If the markets for hydrogen are to thrive, stakeholders must continuously engage in dialogue and share best practices. As government-led incentives and subsidies expire, accelerating the development of standards and quality criteria will be increasingly important to ensuring that sustainable business models emerge. Involving the financial and insurance industries and coordinating with policymakers will also be vital to creating the conditions for a positive investment climate.
This VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE is one of many events that have been organized around the world over the last 20 years to support the global energy transition. Our participants are not only informed of the latest technological and market developments, but also learn from practical experience and receive inputs from the finance and insurance industries. All contents of the program, including the proceedings of the panel discussion, will form the basis for the VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE white paper, which will be distributed to interested participants.

Organization and Moderation

Cooperation Partner

Event Partner

One event.

Strong Partners. A lot of Expertise.

VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE HYDROGEN 2022

VDE Financial Dialogue Hydrogen 2022

Die Kommunikationsplattform für Industrie, Finanz- und Versicherungswirtschaft und Politik

Am Donnerstag, den 22. September 2022, veranstaltet VDE Renewables in Kooperation mit Munich RE auf der Innovation Stage des HYDROGEN DIALOGUE den VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE HYDROGEN 2022. Freuen Sie sich auf spannende Impulsvorträge und Diskussionsrunden mit führenden Expertinnen und Experten aus Industrie, Finanz- und Versicherungswirtschaft sowie Politik.

Donnerstag, 22.09.2022, 10:00 – 14:00 Uhr
Innovation Stage HYDROGEN DIALOGUE

 

Details zu den einzelnen Programmpunkten folgen in Kürze.

Best Practices and Lessons Learnt für eine dynamisch wachsende Branche

 

Als Energieträger reift Wasserstoff zu einer zunehmend interessanten Option für stationäre und mobile Anwendungen und wird zugleich als Grundstoff für eine Vielzahl industrieller Prozesse verstärkt eingesetzt. Die Dynamik in der Entwicklung und der Kommerzialisierung ist groß und wird zurzeit flankiert von zielgerichteten Förder- und Marktanreizprogrammen. Bei zahlreichen Produkten und Systemen ist der Technology Readiness Level erreicht bzw. steht kurz davor. Im Zusammenwirken mit erneuerbaren Energien und Batteriespeichern ergeben sich wirtschaftlich erfolgsversprechende Geschäftsmodelle, die maßgeblich mit zur Unabhängigkeit und Energiesicherheit beitragen können.

Damit die nachhaltige Integration der Wasserstoffwirtschaft erfolgreich gelingt, ist eine kontinuierliche Kommunikation und der Austausch von Handlungsempfehlungen mit allen Stakeholdern von großer Bedeutung. Besonders nach Auslaufen der Fördermaßnahmen und Marktanreizprogramme ist die frühzeitige Einbindung der Finanz- und Versicherungswirtschaft, die beschleunigte Entwicklung von Standards und Qualitätskriterien sowie die enge Abstimmung mit Marktaufsichtsbehörden erforderlich, damit nachhaltige und wirtschaftlich erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodelle entstehen und die Rahmenbedingungen für ein positives Investitionsklima geschaffen werden.

Dieser VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE ist die Fortsetzung der seit über 20 Jahren international etablierten Veranstaltungsserie zur Unterstützung der globalen Energiewende. Der Fokus liegt dabei nicht auf Unternehmenspräsentationen oder der Darstellung politischer Roadmaps. Vielmehr sollen die Teilnehmer über den Stand der Technologie, die aktuelle Marktentwicklung, interessante Praxiserfahrungen sowie die Erwartungshaltung der Finanz- und Versicherungswirtschaft informiert werden. Alle Beiträge und die abschließende Panel Diskussion mit führenden Experten der Branche sind die Basis für das Whitepaper zum VDE FINANCIAL DIALOGUE, das an interessierte Teilnehmer weitergegeben wird.

Organisation und Moderation

Kooperationspartner

Veranstaltungspartner

Eine Veranstaltung.

Starke Partner. Viel Expertise.